Announcement of Results of SF&OC Athletes Committee Election for the Term 2018 - 2022


The election of SF&OC Athletes Committee members nominated by NSAs for the Olympic Games sports category was held from 16 October to 7 November 2018.  During the voting period, a total of 126 voters have cast their votes by means of online voting, representing a voter turnout of 29%.  The election results are as follows: 

Candidates                                      No. of votes received

* Ms. LEE Ka Man                           67

Mr. SHEK Wai Hung                        50

Mr. CHAN Ming Tai                          50

* Mr. LEE Chi Wo Daniel                  77

* Ms. SZE Hang Yu                          71

The three candidates labelled with “*” are elected through receiving the highest number of votes.  Their tenure will start from the conclusion of the 1st Annual General Meeting to be held on 18 December 2018 until the 5th Annual General Meeting in 2022.

The full membership of the Athletes Committee for the term 2018-2022 is as follows:

Members nominated by SF&OC:

Ms. Stephanie AU

Mr. CHAN King Yin

Mr. LI Ching

Mr. WONG Kam Po

Members nominated by NSAs:

Mr. LEE Chi Wo Daniel (Olympic Games sports)

Ms. LEE Ka Man (Olympic Games sports)

Ms. SZE Hang Yu (Olympic Games sports)

Ms. GENG Xiaoling (Asian Games sports)

Ms. MA Man Sum (Asian Games sports)

Ex-officio Member:

Mr. Ronnie WONG (by virtue of being a member of the OCA Athletes Committee who represents Hong Kong)

The Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson will be elected by Athletes Committee Members from among themselves in due course.

The Federation is satisfied with the overall electoral arrangements and would like to thank NSAs, voters and candidates for their co-operation, which enabled the election to be conducted in a smooth and fair manner.

Secretariat, Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China
12 November 2018